Partnership Firm Registration Package: What Shunya's Fee Covers and What Is Billed Separately
Shunya's partnership firm registration package has a professional fee of ₹1,999. It covers a CA-drafted Partnership Deed with your state's stamp duty applied, the application to the Registrar of Firms, and the firm's PAN application, with a CA reviewing before filing. Stamp duty, the Registrar's fee and other government or third-party costs are billed separately.
What does the partnership firm registration package include for ₹1,999?
The partnership firm registration package is Shunya's professional fee of ₹1,999 for a CA to draft your partnership deed, file for registration with the state Registrar of Firms and apply for the firm's PAN. A practising Chartered Accountant reviews every filing before it goes in.
Say Anil and Farah are opening a two-partner stationery distribution business and are comparing providers. Every quote has a headline number, and they want to know what work it covers, what gets added later and what they must do themselves. That is the right comparison, because two providers with the same headline fee can include very different work.
This page sets out Shunya's package as of September 2026, based on what the partnership firm registration page states. It is an online process. If you are still deciding whether a firm suits you, read the comparison with an LLP and a Private Limited company first.
What is in the package, item by item?
The package covers the deed, the filing with the Registrar of Firms, the PAN application and delivery of your certificate or acknowledgment. The table lists each item and whether it sits inside the professional fee.
| Item | What it means for you | Included in ₹1,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Document checklist | After you share partner details, business objects and capital and profit-sharing terms, you get a checklist | Yes |
| Partnership Deed drafting | A CA drafts the deed covering capital contribution and profit-sharing ratio, with your state's stamp duty rules applied | Yes |
| CA review before filing | A practising Chartered Accountant checks the filing | Yes |
| Registrar of Firms application | Filing of the application with the state Registrar of Firms after all partners execute the deed | Yes |
| Firm PAN application | PAN applied for in the firm's name, needed for a firm bank account and tax returns | Yes |
| Certificate or acknowledgment and PAN | Delivered to you, ready for opening a firm bank account | Yes |
| Stamp duty, Registrar's fee and other government or third-party costs | State-specific; DSC, if any is needed, and notary charges also fall here | No, billed separately |
The certificate or acknowledgment is evidence of registration in the Register of Firms, the entry that lifts the Section 69 bar. The consequences of not registering are covered in their own guide.
What is billed separately from the professional fee?
State stamp duty on the deed, the Registrar of Firms' fee, and any other government or third-party costs are billed separately; your CA walks you through them on your callback. They are paid to the state or to third parties, not to Shunya as fees.
Stamp duty on a partnership deed is a state matter and varies widely: some states charge flat amounts and others charge a percentage of capital with caps. The Registrar's fee is also set by each state. We quote no amounts here because they depend on your state and your capital. Your CA confirms the actual figures on the first call. Notarisation is usually done in practice, and any notary charge is separate.
To see how these components add up before you decide, read the partnership firm registration cost guide.
What is not part of the package?
The package covers registration only; it does not state that Shunya handles GST registration, Udyam, a bank account, an office address, trademark or ongoing accounting and tax filing. Ask your CA on the free callback if you need any of these.
- GST: needed for some firms above turnover thresholds or for inter-state supply. See the GST registration page.
- Tax returns and audit: covered in our taxation and compliance guide.
- Bank account: the firm PAN and certificate are ready for you to open one, but banks set their own document requirements.
Being clear on this now avoids surprises later.
Request a free callback, or pay the professional fee online, and a CA takes it from there.
Start partnership registration →How long does partnership firm registration take?
Timelines depend on your state, stamp-paper and notary logistics, and how quickly all partners can sign, so we do not promise a fixed number of days. Registration through some states' online portals tends to be quicker than paper-based offices.
What you control is speed of the inputs: complete partner IDs and address proofs, agreed capital and profit terms, and address proof for the business place. Your CA confirms a realistic timeline for your state once your partner details and deed terms are known. For a stage-by-stage view, see our process and timeline guide.
What do you need to share before the CA starts?
You need to share every partner's PAN, Aadhaar and address proof, your agreed capital contribution and profit-sharing ratio, and proof of the business place. The CA sends a document checklist after you share your partner details, business objects and terms.
- Partners: PAN and Aadhaar of every partner, with address proof for each. A firm needs at least two partners and can have at most 50.
- The terms: capital contributed by each partner and the profit-sharing ratio, which go into the deed.
- Business place: an electricity bill or rent agreement, with a no-objection certificate (NOC) if the property is not owned by one of the partners.
Getting these right first time is the single biggest thing you can do to avoid delays. Our documents required guide has the full checklist and the common mismatches, such as a name spelled differently on PAN and Aadhaar.
How do you start, and what should you ask any provider?
You start by requesting a free callback or paying the professional fee online on the partnership firm page; a CA calls you within the hour after a callback request. Here are the steps.
- Open the partnership firm page and enter your name and phone number (email is optional) for a callback, or pay ₹1,999 with "Start now".
- Share partner details, your business objects and the capital and profit-sharing terms agreed.
- Your CA drafts the deed with your state's stamp duty.
- All partners execute the deed; the application is filed with the Registrar of Firms and PAN is applied for.
- You receive the registration certificate or acknowledgment and the firm PAN.
You can also call or WhatsApp +91 80809 18797. Whichever provider you compare, ask the same questions:
- Who drafts the deed, and can you see it before signing?
- Is stamp duty quoted for your state, and who pays the notary?
- Does the fee include the Registrar of Firms filing and the PAN application?
- Who replies if the Registrar raises a query?
- What is excluded from the headline fee?
Can you do it yourself, or is another structure better?
You can register a partnership firm yourself, because the law does not require a professional. The work is drafting a sound deed, paying the right state stamp duty and filing correctly with your state's Registrar of Firms.
Paying a CA makes sense when the deed matters, for example for profit-sharing, partner remuneration and interest, which are deductible only within the limits set in the tax law and only if the deed authorises them. Our deed format and clauses guide lists what a deed should cover.
If limited liability or outside funding matters to you, a partnership firm is the wrong tool. Look at the LLP or Private Limited company pages instead.
How much does Shunya charge for partnership firm registration?
Shunya's professional fee is ₹1,999. It covers a CA-drafted partnership deed, the Registrar of Firms application and the firm PAN application, with CA review. State stamp duty, the Registrar's fee and other government or third-party costs are billed separately at actual cost, and your CA walks you through them.
What is included in Shunya's partnership firm registration package?
A document checklist, a CA-drafted Partnership Deed with your state's stamp duty applied, CA review before filing, the application to the state Registrar of Firms, the firm's PAN application, and delivery of the registration certificate or acknowledgment and PAN, ready for a firm bank account.
What costs are not covered by the professional fee?
State stamp duty on the deed, the Registrar of Firms' fee, DSC if any is needed, notary charges and other government or third-party costs are billed separately. Amounts depend on your state and capital, and your CA confirms them on the first call before you pay beyond the professional fee.
Does the package include GST registration or a bank account?
The package covers the deed, Registrar of Firms filing and firm PAN. GST registration, Udyam, a bank account and ongoing tax filing are not stated as included. You can ask your CA about them on the free callback. The PAN and certificate are ready for opening a bank account.
How do I start partnership firm registration with Shunya?
Open the partnership firm registration page and either request a free callback with your name and phone number, after which a CA calls within the hour, or pay the professional fee online. You can also call or WhatsApp +91 80809 18797 and share partner details.
Do I need to register my partnership firm at all?
Registration with the Registrar of Firms is optional, but Section 69 of the Indian Partnership Act, 1932 stops an unregistered firm from suing a third party to enforce a contractual right. That is why most CAs recommend registering from the start, especially if you extend credit.
This article is for general information only. For your specific situation, consult a practicing CA.
Ready to register your Partnership Firm?
Request a free callback or pay the ₹1,999 professional fee online and a CA starts your filing. Government fees and other statutory costs are billed separately at actual cost.
Professional fee ₹1,999. Government fees, statutory costs and any third-party charges are billed separately; your CA walks you through them on your callback.